Pleade : solution for digital heritage valorization.

Pleade is a free and open source software solution for archives, libraries and museums. For more than 15 years, Pleade permits the valorization of heritage data in a very simple workflow: ingest, diffuse and dissemine

Pleade is a solution in constant evolution. Learn more :

Pleade a complete, free and Open Source solution for heritage valorization

Created by AJLSM and the "Direction des Archives de France" in 2001, Pleade is a publishing and diffusion tool integrating a powerful search engine and an OAI-PMH harvestor for XML documents (XML EAD and EAC-CPF, METS and ALTO, UNIMARC, XML Nomina, TEI, Dublin Core and Dublin Core Qualified, BiblioML, XML MODS, ...).

Archival Module (EAD-EAC)

With several years of development, Pleade offers the most complete search engine in the archival market. It is thus optimized for the research, consultation and valorization of data derived from the EAD-EAC standards.

Learn more

Prints module (METS/ALTO)

The METS/ALTO module of Pleade proposes the valorization of data from printed documents, old press, digitized periodicals, etc. It also offers an image viewer with full-text search through OCR technology.

Learn more

Library module

Pleade offers a complete module for data valorization in UNIMARC, XMLMarc, MODS and ONIX formats. Among other things, it gives the possibility of completing the records from reference web services (Amazon, BNF, ...)

Learn more

Multi corpus (federated search)

Pleade is complete and optimized for federated search in heterogeneous formats. It means, the research and the valorization of all formats are in parallel.

Learn more

Images viewers

Pleade offers several HTML5 image viewers as well as a double page reader adapted to different formats and protocols (JPEG, Cadastre, Pyramid TIFF, IIIF, ...).

Learn more

Harvester OAI-PMH

The Pleade OAI-PMH harvester module offers a complete interface and workflow to retrieve and publish records from several partner portals..

Learn more

Pleade portal : a complete solution

Pleade Portail is an open source software package that includes a set of functionalities and modules developed around the free version: facet module, METS - ALTO module, OAI module (OAI warehouse generator, SETS and harvester), module for DublinCore format, TEI format, adding annotation, and so on.

These capabilities and modules enable you to extend Pleade infinitely from very specific needs, such as the distribution of very large collections of digital documents, or the setting up of a documentary portal requiring Load multiple formats in addition to the EAD.

Learn more ...

Solution for digitized prints and periodicals

Pleade has a module for publication, dissemination and search in the OCR (Optical Character Recognition) generated in METS/ALTO. This module makes it possible to carry out "full text" searches in documents of digitized printed type (old press, periodical, ...). The results are presented in a new dedicated viewer and they are highlighted directly on the scanned image.

In the case of periodicals, the solution is able to group them by collections and make them accesible according to a presentation of calendar type. This module is currently being used in its full version by the digital library of Orléans (150,000 pages of searchable journals!)

Solution for harvesting partner portals

The OAI-PMH protocol allows harvesting of data from partner web services. These data can then be processed and used as a normal documentary corpus on the local portal. Pleade proposes a complete OAI module allowing harvesting in parallel of several partner portals. On the other hand, Pleade is able to expose his own data so that they can be harvested.

The harvester module and the warehouse module allow the setting up of a real customized warehouse. Indeed, on one side the harvester gives the possibility to populate its documentary database with data coming from other portals. On the other hand, the warehouse allows to expose its documentary base so that it can be harvested by other portals.

Pleade is also :

In its full version, Pleade also offers the following features :

  • A compatibility mode for CMS (Drupal, Typo3, ...).
  • A module for the support of serial data (civil register, cadastre, ...).
  • A module for saving searches (search history).
  • A module to add and save the records and images in a persistent basket.
  • A PDF printing module of the records, search result and images.
  • A module allowing the geolocation and the display of the search results in a map.
  • A module for the support of Marc21 records (management, search and display of the record).
  • A module for the support of Dublin Core records (management, retrieval and display of the record).
  • A module for supporting documents in TEI P5 Lite format (document management, retrieval and display).
  • A module of transcription (paleography) and collaborative indexing with a complete management workflow (validation, rejection, sending of email, export, import, ...).
  • A module for thesaurus management: Thes'X.

Pleade downloaded over 25,000 times !

Choosing Pleade means choosing a community of helpers from thousands of professionals in France and around the world.

Pleade in action ...

Facet filters

Facet filters make it possible to quickly obtain relevant research results. They greatly enhance the experience when searching. Notably, for a non-scientific audience. In version 4, Pleade proposes a "facets" system, highly configurable and very easy to use. For example, faceted filters are currently used on the site of the departmental archives of the Atlantic Pyrenees .

Browse now !

Pleade proposes a reading light with foliotage for digitized documents to be flipped. An example of this reader is visible for the manuscripts of Citeaux on the website of the municipal library of Dijon.

The nominative corpus published in Pleade

Pleade Portail proposes the publication and distribution of nominative corpus as military registries based or not on Nomina format (AJLSM created the format nomina for "la direction des Archives de France" in 2004). Example of use: Archives of Guadeloupe.

Federated research in Pleade

Pleade allows a parallel federated search between any types of XML corpus. An example of this federated search is visible on The Orléans Digital Library with seven different documentary corpuses.

Share on social networks

Pleade automatically provides sharing buttons on Facebook, Twitter and Google Plus. In addition Pleade, offers RSS feeds to follow the evolution of the documentary database. Example of implementation on the site of the Salamandre - Collège de France project.

Mapping search results

Pleade offers an index mapping module to automatically solve geographic data. The interface then makes it possible to make a search via points on a plane; or displaying search results in a map context. Here is an example used on the website of the project "mission Basse Bretagne".

Warehouse and SETs OAI-PMH

Pleade's OAI-PMH warehouse allows the automatic sharing of its own data in several formats (DC, QDC, Gallica, ...). The corresponding module also allows the creation of dynamic or static SETs from a record basket or from a search result. OAI warehouse example.

Responsive

Pleade has been following responsive design standards since version 3.59.

Pleade : solution de valorisation numérique du patrimoine.

Pleade : solution de valorisation numérique du patrimoine.

Pleade est une solution logicielle libre et open source à destination des archives, bibliothèques et musées. Depuis plus de 15 ans, Pleade permet la valorisation des données patrimoniales suivant un workflow très simple: publier, diffuser et disséminer

Pleade est une solution en constante évolution. En savoir plus :

Pleade solution complète, libre et Open Source pour la valorisation du patrimoine

Créé par AJLSM et la Direction de Archives de France en 2001, Pleade est un outil de publication et de diffusion intégrant un puissant moteur de recherche ainsi qu'un moissonneur OAI-PMH (harvester) dans des corpus de documents XML (EAD et EAC-CPF, METS et ALTO, UNIMARC, Nomina, TEI, Dublin Core et Dublin Core Qualifié, BiblioML, MODS, ...).

Module Archivistique (EAD-EAC)

Avec plusieurs années de développement, Pleade offre le moteur de recherche en archivistique le plus complet du marché. Il est ainsi optimisé pour la recherche, la consultation et la valorisation de données issues des standards EAD-EAC.

En savoir plus

Module imprimés (METS/ALTO)

Le module METS/ALTO de Pleade propose la valorisation de données issues d'imprimés, presse ancienne, périodiques numérisées, etc. Il propose en plus une visionneuse d'images avec la recherche plein texte grâce à la technologie OCR.

En savoir plus

Module Bibliothèque

Pleade propose un module complet de valorisation de données aux formats UNIMARC, XMLMarc, MODS et ONIX. Il donne entre autres la possibilité de compléter les notices depuis des services web de référence (Amazon, BNF, ...).

En savoir plus

Multi corpus (recherche fédérée)

Pleade est complet et optimisé pour la recherche fédérée dans des formats hétérogènes. C'est-à-dire, la publication, la recherche et la valorisation en parallèle de plusieurs corpus documentaires.

En savoir plus

Visionneuses d'images

Pleade offre plusieurs visionneuses d'images HTML5 ainsi qu'une liseuse double pages adaptées à différents formats et protocoles (JPEG, Cadastre, TIFF pyramidale, IIIF, OCR, ...).

En savoir plus

Moissonneur OAI-PMH

Le module moissoneur (harvester) OAI-PMH de Pleade propose une interface et un workflow complet permettant de récupérer et de publier des notices depuis plusieurs portails partenaires.

En savoir plus

Pleade portail: une solution complète

Distribué en licence ouverte, Pleade Portail regroupe un ensemble de fonctionnalités et de modules développés autour de la version libre : module de filtre par facettes, module METS - ALTO, module OAI (générateur d'entrepôts OAI, SETS et harvester), module pour les données sérielles, le format DublinCore, le format TEI, l'ajout d'annotation, etc.

Premier outil français à disposer d'un entrepôt OAI-PMH en 2003, Pleade a été pensé pour l'interopérabilité : exposition des données en RDFa (Web sémantique, Schéma.org, microdata), Flux RSS, entrepôts OAI et SET OAI-PMH, OGP, services Web SRU/SRW et JSON...

Ces fonctionnalités et modules permettent d'adapter Pleade en fonction de vos besoins et de leur spécificités, comme par exemple, la diffusion de très grandes collections de documents numériques, ou bien la mise en place d'un portail documentaire nécessitant la prise en charge de plusieurs formats en plus de l'EAD.

En savoir plus...

Solution pour imprimés et périodiques numérisés

Pleade dispose d'un module de publication, de diffusion et de recherche dans l'OCR (Reconnaissance Optique de Caractères) généré en METS/ALTO. Ce module permet de faire des recherches "plein texte" dans des documents de type imprimé numérisé (Presse ancienne, périodique, ...). Les résultats sont présentés dans une nouvelle visionneuse dédiée et ils sont mis en surbrillance directement sur l'image numérisée.

Dans le cas des périodiques, la solution est capable de les regroupés par collections et de les rendre accesible selon une présentation de type calendrier. Ce module est actuellement utilisé dans sa version complète par la bibliothèque numérique d'Orléans (150 000 pages de journaux cherchables !)

Solution pour moissonner des portails partenaires

Le protocole OAI-PMH permet la moisson (harvest) de données depuis des services web partenaires. Ces données peuvent ensuite être traiter et utiliser comme un corpus documentaire normal sur le portail local. Pleade propose un module OAI complet permettant d'une part la moisson (harvester) en parallèles de plusieurs portails partenaires. D'autre part, Pleade est capable d'exposer ses propres données afin qu'elles puissent être moissonner.

Le module moissonneur et le module entrepôt permettent la mise en place d'un véritable entrepôt personnalisé. En effet, d'un côté le moissonneur donne la possibilité de peupler sa base documentaire avec des données venant d'autres portails. De l'autre et inversement, l'entrepôt permet d'exposer sa base documentaire pour qu'elle puisse être moissonner par d'autres portails.

Pleade c'est aussi :

Dans sa version complète, Pleade propose aussi les fonctionnalités suivantes :

  • Un mode de compatibilité à destination des CMS (Drupal, Typo3, ...)
  • Un module pour la prise en charge des données sérielles (état-civil, cadastre, ...).
  • Un module de sauvegarde des recherches (historique des recherches).
  • Un module d'ajout et de sauvegarde des notices et images dans un panier persistant.
  • Un module d'impression PDF des notices, résultat de recherche et images.
  • un module permettant la géolocalisation et l'affichage des résultats de recherche dans une carte.
  • Un module pour la prise en charge de notices au format Marc21 (gestion, recherche et affichage de la notice).
  • Un module pour la prise en charge de notices au format Dublin Core (gestion, recherche et affichage de la notice).
  • Un module pour la prise en charge de documents au format TEI P5 Lite (gestion, recherche et affichage du document).
  • Un module de transcription (paléographie) et d'indexation collaborative avec un workflow de gestion complet (validation, rejet, envoie d'email, export, import, ...)
  • Un module pour la gestion de thésaurus : Thes'X

Pleade téléchargé plus de 25 000 fois !

Choisir Pleade, c'est choisir une communauté d'entre-aide composée de milliers de professionnels en France et dans le monde.

Pleade en action ...

Filtre facettes

Les filtres facettes permettent d'obtenir rapidement des résultats de recherches pertinents. Ils améliorent grandement l'expérience lors de la recherche. Notamment, pour un public non scientifique. Dans sa version 4, Pleade propose un système "facettes", hautement paramétrable et très simple d'utilisation. Par exemple, les filtres à facettes sont actuellement utilisés sur le site des archives départementales des Pyrénées atlantique.

Feuilletez maintenant !

Pleade propose une liseuse avec foliotage pour les documents numérisés à feuilleter. Un exemple de cette liseuse est visible pour les manuscrits de Citeaux sur le site de la Bibliothèque municipale de Dijon.

Les corpus nominatifs publiés dans Pleade

Pleade Portail propose la publication et la diffusion de corpus nominatifs comme les registres matricules militaires basés ou non sur le format Nomina (AJLSM a créé le format nomina pour la direction des Archives de France en 2004). Exemple d'utilisation sur le site des archives de la Guadeloupe.

La recherche fédérée dans Pleade

Pleade permet une recherche fédérée parallèle entre tous types de corpus XML. Un exemple de cette recherche fédérée est visible sur le site de La bibliothèque numérique d'Orléans avec sept corpus documentaires différents.

Partage sur les réseaux sociaux

Pleade vous propose automatiquement des boutons de partage sur Facebook, twitter et Google Plus. En plus, Pleade propose des flux RSS permettant de suivre l'évolution de la base documentaire. Exemple d'utilisation sur le site du projet Salamandre - Collège de France.

Cartographie des résultats de recherche

Pleade propose un module de cartographie des index permettant de résoudre automatiquement les données géographique. L'interface permet ensuite de faire une recherche via des points dans une carte; ou bien l'affichage des résultats de recherche dans un context cartographie. Voici un exemple utilisé sur le site de la mission Basse Bretagne.

Entrepôt et SETs OAI-PMH

L'entrepôt OAI-PMH de Pleade permet le partage automatique de ses propres données selon plusieurs formats (DC, QDC, Gallica, ...). Le module correspondant permet en outre la création de SET dynamiques ou statiques à partir d'un panier de notices ou bien d'un résultat de recherche. Exemple d'entrepôt OAI.

Responsive

Pleade suit les normes du responsive design depuis la version 3.59 .